Gift Vouchers Click & Collect
en en ▼
HomeOur NewsArtistic works by Galerie Lelong & Co

Artistic works by Galerie Lelong & Co

For the start of 2024, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is collaborating with the Lelong & Co gallery to showcase some of the iconic works of British artist David Nash.

From 10 January 2024 to 8 February 2024, the lobby of the Palace will host the fascinating works of David Nash, a member of the Royal Academy since 1999 and widely represented in the major museums of Europe, America, Australia and Japan.


David Nash, Stepman, 2020, aluminium, copy 1/5, 206 x 141 x 62 cm.


David Nash, Pagoda Colum, 2016, Bronze, iron patina, copy 1/6, 43 x 36 x 35 cm.


David Nash, Pagoda Colum, 2016, Bronze, iron patina, copy 2/6, 43 x 36 x 35 cm.

“Instead of developing an idea and trying to find the right piece, I’ve always been seduced by the material. Everything comes from it, from its form and essence,” says David Nash of his creative process. The artist, who has been a wood sculptor since he was a young boy, lets himself be guided by the forms suggested by the tree. He uses tools as diverse as the axe, the chainsaw, fire and water, and is also a remarkable draughtsman, using pencil, chalk and stencils.

The works exhibited in the heart of the lobby, Stepman and the Pagoda Colums, demonstrate Nash’s desire to show that form, in order to flourish, must deal with different parameters: matter, space and movement.

Information :
Exhibition at Lelong & Co Gallery from 10 January 2024 to 8 February 2024
English artist David Nash
Lobby and entrance of Le Royal Monceau – Raffles Paris

Veuillez pivoter votre périphérique

Bons Cadeaux Click & Collect
fr fr ▼
AccueilNos ActualitésOeuvres artistiques de la Galerie Lelong & Co

Oeuvres artistiques de la Galerie Lelong & Co

Pour entamer 2024, Le Royal Monceau – Raffles Paris collabore avec la galerie Lelong & Co, afin d’exposer certaines œuvres emblématiques de l’artiste anglais David Nash.

Du 10 janvier 2024 au 8 février 2024, le Palace accueille dans le lobby les fascinantes œuvres de David Nash, membre de la Royal Academy depuis 1999, largement représentée dans les principaux musées d’Europe, d’Amérique, d’Australie et du Japon.


David Nash, Stepman, 2020, aluminium, exemplaire 1/5, 206 x 141 x 62 cm.


David Nash, Pagoda Colum, 2016, Bronze, patine de fer, exemplaire 1/6, 43 x 36 x 35 cm.


David Nash, Pagoda Colum, 2016, Bronze, patine de fer, exemplaire 2/6, 43 x 36 x 35 cm.

« Plutôt que d’élaborer une idée et d’essayer de trouver la pièce adéquate, je me suis toujours laissé séduire par le matériau. Tout me vient de lui, de sa forme et de son essence » dévoile David Nash à propos de son geste créateur. Se consacrant très tôt à la sculpture sur bois, l’artiste se laisse guider par les formes que suggère l’arbre. Pour ce faire, il s’empare d’ »outils » aussi différents que la hache, la tronçonneuse, le feu, l’eau ; il est aussi un remarquable dessinateur utilisant le crayon, la craie, le pochoir.

Les œuvres exposées au cœur du Lobby nommées Stepman et les Pagoda Colums témoignent de la volonté de Nash de montrer que la forme doit, pour s’épanouir, composer avec différents paramètres : la matière, l’espace et le mouvement.

Informations :
Exposition Galerie Lelong & Co du 10 janvier 2024 au 8 février 2024
Artiste anglais David Nash
Lobby et entrée du Royal Monceau – Raffles Paris

Veuillez pivoter votre périphérique